As the Tides of Chaos Came Raging Toward Us…

We were, too, focused onto, one another, not realizing, that the world around us, had, gone to, HELL!  As the tides of chaos came raging toward us, as the fire, the water, were ‘bout to, swallow us in, suddenly, it’d, dawned on me: why am I still here, risking my life?  What’s it for anyways, huh?  Love?  How much is THAT worth, huh?  It can’t, pay the, bills, can it?

these are, the waves of chaos…

查看來源圖片
crashing down hard! Photo from online

As the tides of chaos came raging toward us, I got that one thought: R-U-N!  But I was, frozen, in fear, couldn’t move my muscles, like, I’m, deadlocked, stuck, in this freeze frame of time, of, space…

As the tides of chaos came raging toward us, I’d, steadied myself, but, those waves came down crashing hard, loosened my foothold, I started, bumbling around, like those, loosened nails on those, high beams of that construction site.  I came, loose.

As the tides of chaos came raging toward us, there was, NOTHING we can do, but, hold our hands tight, planting our feet on the grounds firmly, and yet, at the moment upon impact, I got, CRUSHED, turned into, dust!

Should’ve run, when I had, the chance, and now, it’s, too, late…………

What Say You...

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.