I Don’t Feel, Guilty…

Call this, the, evolution of a, broken, heart if you will…

I don’t feel, guilty, NOT as I imagined that I would…

I don’t feel, guilty, because, I don’t have that feeling STUCK, in the place where my heart used to be (still THE Tin Man here???), I don’t feel, anything at all, in fact.

what it was like for me…photo from online

I don’t feel, guilty, for leaving, THIS life I used to know, behind, besides, this was, my OLD life, and I’d, begun, anew now, so, no guilt there.

I don’t feel, guilty, because I’d run out of that, feeling, since  those, crocodile tears, stopped, working THEIR magic on me, and, no one will, EVER, control me with her/his, tears again!

I don’t feel, guilty, I can’t feel guilty, because, I’d become, immune from that particular oldest, TRICK in the book you’d, implored to, control me.

and now…breaking those, chains…photo from online

I don’t feel, guilty, like I used to, feel, so awful, when I see those living in poverty, those who’d lost their, limbs, the beggars, covered up in the dirt, crawling on the streets, begging for a, handout.

Maybe, I don’t feel guilty, because I’d become, completely, without, a heart, who knows???

What Say You...

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.