Training the Body, Adjusting the Thoughts, Getting Along Peacefully with My Illness

Dealing with the minor aches and pains, the sores, that discomforts of our bodies that comes with, growing, older, to become aware when the negative feelings surfaced up, and to, divert ourselves from them, as there’s NO way, to DEFY the aging process…translated…

After seventy, the bodily organs started aging, speedily, the progressive conditions came for, me too, I’d lost, the stamina that I had from before, and each step I take, becomes harder than the, previous.  At first, I couldn’t, accept this, law of, nature, got depressed, and became, completely, stressed out in body and psyche too.  Once at a check up, my physician told me, in a serious tone, “nobody escapes old age, so long as you take your medications as prescribed, exercise more, get enough nutrients into your body, the most being, relax your body and mind, if the conditions don’t worsen, then, it’s, an, improvement.”

I’d taken my physicians words, and so, “working out” became my very first important assignment of the day.  Gone to do tai-chi, to start off my day, stretched my muscles, bones, and tendons out, with the chi flowing in my body smoothly.  In the evenings, the two of us would go hand in hand, out to the parks to stroll, to see the flower, the sights, with the changes of the seasons, everything isn’t the same, but just as beautiful, and, I feel, lifted, and found relaxation, forgotten my, worries.

the aches and pains that came to the body more and more often than before…diagram from online

And yet, every time the symptoms came up, it’d caused me upset immediately, like there was, the shadows of those clouds, overpowering, me, and I can’t, get my spirits up again, felt that there’s nothing worthwhile in life, and I’d become, depressed all day.  I knew I should pull myself out of feeling this way, but I just, couldn’t, thankful, for my loving families to support me, to help me reduce the stresses of my life.  My girlfriends and sisters would remind me often to get into the habits of positive thinking, and that stabling my inside is the key, with these ideas, settling my mind down, I would find nothing to, trouble me anymore.  But easier said than, done, I just, couldn’t, persist in this positive attitude, thinking means all the time, and fell back into, the vicious cycle again, and again, and again.

And, after a year’s gone like this, the brand new year brought the brand new ideal to me, other than my goals of: working out regularly, having the positive thinking, to boost my mental and physical health, and carried that belief of “to live is to move around, to live healthier”, worked out like I should, increasing my stamina; and I’d had to, be more gentle and open, and forgiving to illnesses, to get along with them in peace, to use that heart of gratitude, to resolve the negative attitudes.

And so, it’s easy, to let the malfunctioning of our bodies get to us, we get into a bad mood, because we are not feeling well, but that’s a part of life, and NONE of us can defeat the effects of aging, and so, we must, learn to, change our attitudes, whenever the negative feelings surfaces, or we will, get trapped by the negative emotions, and we would, get STUCK, and become, depressed, and that’s, NO good.

What Say You...

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.