My Daughters Who’d Taken Advantage of Every Second of Their, Lives

If only, the adults can live with this sense of leisure that these children had, then, the world would be, much better, but we can’t, we get used to, rushing, sorting through everything, fast as we can, that we forget, how to, enjoy our every moment in life, like these young children are still, able, to…translated…

My two daughters loved painting, loved reading, but not to the point of not doing anything else besides, but sometimes, I simply, can’t understand, how they’d, managed their, times.

Take for instance after bath, after they put their clothes back on they should be, blow-drying their hair, but instead, they’d gotten reminded of something it seemed, turned out of the bathrooms—oh!  For the sake of, thumbing through the books, or to do a sketch or something while they were, blow-drying their hair.

It’s just, that in these few short minutes’ time, is it, necessary, to haul out the load of books, the entire set of painting, drawing, art supplies?  Sometimes, they’d even, hauled in that tiny wooden chair too, and after they’d, “relocated” their work studio, then, they’re, able to, enjoy the salon treatment by their, mom, immersing themselves in the worlds of doodling and reading, and, I suppose, that this sort of killing two birds with one stone, is the skill set, unique only to, them.

And, even on the weekdays when I’d rushed them off to preschool, they’d continued acting, too, gracefully too.  My eldest disregarded how sands are running out in that hourglass, focused herself on doodling; my younger, with one hand on the cup, drinking down her milk, another hand, steadying her book, savoring the stories.  Had it not been us, their parents, hurrying them along, people would think, that it’s a weekend, or a, holiday!

One day, finally, I’d, gotten them to school, out the door, and as I’d gone back, in the bathrooms, I’d found a scattered pile of at least, ten illustrated books, so outrageous, how many books do you need, to get you through your toilet sessions?

Oftentimes, I’d, picked up after my daughters’ scattered books, and art supplies, thought to myself, “if there’s no rush, I too, would be blessed like them, to just, read, and write, how good would life be!” unfortunately, for an adult like me, with the responsibilities of keeping a family running, I can only, envy my children’s romanticism of life.  But as I see them, taking advantage of every moment in their lives, I’d felt, that time had, stopped moving, and it seemed, that we can all, stay put, in this, moment of, perfectness that we share.

And so, this, is the difference between the adults and children, isn’t it?  The adults are, chased by time, we’re always, on the clock, to get to work, to drop the kids to school, to shop after work, to cook, etc., etc., etc., and we lose sight of what’s important, the simplest things in life, doing what we enjoy, like these young children, before they grow up, and join in the crews of the RUSHING to and from.

What Say You...

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.